In association with - Galway's public transport information site

Friday, March 11, 2016

Changes to Bus Éireann services between Galway and Mayo

Bus Éireann have announced changes to their services in County Mayo, effective from 13
March 2016.    These include a number of changes to north-Galway regional services:

Route 432: Galway – Cong

No changes to services, but all buses on this route will be renumbered as Route 456.

Route 440: Galway – Cong

  • The 12:15pm service from Westport to IWAK will leave 10 minutes earlier, arriving at
  • Knock Airport (IWAK) at 1:15pm
  • The 2:45pm service from Knock Airport (IWAK) to Westport will leave 15 minutes later.

Route 456: Galway – Ballinrobe – Westport – Castlebar – Ballina

There will be time changes to some services to provide to better coordinated services:
  • The Route 66 8:50am Westport to Ballina service will become a Route 456 journey.
  • The 8:05 Galway to Ballina service will travel via Westport every day
  • The 1:45pm service from Galway will now leave at 1pm
  • Journey times on some buses have been revised to reflect actual travel times more accurately.