In association with GalwayTransport.info - Galway's public transport information site

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Galway city bus services, Christmas 2015 / New Year 2016

A summary of Galway City bus and train services for the 2015 Christmas and New Year period.

See Regional and National Bus Services for Galway, Christmas and New Year 2015 for bus services outside the Galway City area.



Bus Company Announcements

This is based on information published by the bus etc companies, and is subject to change.
  Always check with the company to confirm the services you want to use.


Christmas timetable announcements from public transport companies in Galway:

Burkes --  Bus √Čireann  -- Bus Feda --  BusLink   --  City Direct  --  CityLink / Eireagle -- GoBus  --  Healy Bus

Irish Rail: Christmas trains and  New Year trains



Christmas and New Year Galway City Services

This information is for the Galway area only.  Changes in other areas are not included.

See City Bus Details and Regional Bus Details for normal timetables and route maps



Day / Date Bus √Čireann city buses City Direct city buses Irish rail services
Until Mon 21 Dec Normal service to be advised Normal service
Tues 22-Dec Normal service to be advised Normal service
Wed 23-Dec Normal service to be advised Normal service
Thurs 24-Dec Normal day time service until the evening: Last bus from Eyre Square between 7:15 - 8pm to be advised.
In 2014 the last bus from Eyre Square route 412 at 6:15pm
Normal day service. Some evening cancellations
Last Dublin to Galway train at 7:35pm. Last Galway to Dublin train at 7:20pm.
Fri 25-Dec No service to be advised No service
Sat 26-Dec Route 401: 40 minute service from 11:20 am - 7:20pm.
Route 409:  30 minute service from 11am - 7pm.
All other routes, no service.
to be advised No service
Sun 27-Dec Normal Sunday service to be advised Normal service, except some early-morning cancellations
Mon 28-Dec Normal Monday service to be advised Normal service, with some cancellations
Tues 29-Dec Normal weekday service to be advised.   In 2014 ran a Saturday service plus 7am bus from Cappagh Rd Normal service
Wed 30-Dec Normal weekday service to be advised.   In 2014 ran a Saturday service plus 7am bus from Cappagh Rd Normal service
Thurs 31-Dec Last bus leaves Eyre Square between 8:15 and 9:20pm to be advised.   In 2014 ran a Saturday service plus 7am bus from Cappagh Rd Normal day service.  Some evening cancellations.
Last Dublin to Galway service 7:35pm. Last Galway to Dublin train  7:20pm.
Fri 01-Jan Normal Sunday service to be advised Normal Friday service, with some morning and evening cancellations
Sat 02-Jan Normal Saturday service to be advised.   In 2014 ran a Saturday service plus 7am bus from Cappagh Rd Normal Saturday service
From Sun 3 Jan Normal service to be advised Normal service



No comments:

Post a Comment